Rating: 5.00/5. Da 1 voti
Please wait...

The Pokémon series has excellent fighters

Pokèmons are imaginary animals

Pokémon, short for Pocket Monsters in Japan, is a Japanese multimedia franchise created by The Pokémon Company. Nintendo, Game Freak, and Creatures founded it. Satoshi Tajiri created the franchise in 1996, and it is based on fictional creatures. Trainers capture and train these creatures for them to compete in sports against other animals. Gotta Catch Em All is the franchise’s English slogan. Currently, there are 905 animal species. The franchise began with Pocket Monsters: Red and Green, later renamed Pokémon Red and Blue outside Japan. Game Freak created a couple of video games for Nintendo’s original Game Boy handheld console, released in February 1996. It quickly evolved into a media mix franchise that spanned a variety of platforms. As a result, it is estimated to be the highest-grossing multimedia franchise. With over 380 million copies sold and one billion downloads for mobile devices, the video game franchise is the fourth best-selling video game franchise. In addition, the video game series spawned an anime television series that became the most successful video game adaptation with over 20 seasons and 1,000 episodes in 183 countries.

Furthermore, the Pokémon trading card game is best-selling with over 34.1 billion cards. In addition, the franchise includes the best-selling toy line globally, an anime film series, a live-action Detective Pikachu film, books, manga comics, music, merchandise, and a pop-up theme park. The franchise is also featured in other Nintendo media, such as the Super Smash Bros series, which features a variety of Pokémon characters.

Friendly fights are used to train animals

Satoshi Tajiri, the executive director of Pokémon, first thought of Pokémon in 1989, when the Game Boy was released, but with a different concept and name. Tajiri’s childhood hobby of collecting insects inspired the creation of their universe, which can be found in video games and this fictional world. Players are assigned to the role of Trainers, and they have three main objectives:

  •  Complete the regional Pokédex by collecting the available beast species.
  • Train a team of powerful animals from those you have caught to compete against teams owned by other Trainers.
  •  To become the regional Champion, win the Pokémon League.

Collecting, training, and battling are themes that appear in almost every version of the Pokémon franchise, including video games, anime and manga series, and the Pokémon Trading Card Game. For example, a Trainer can capture a wild beast by throwing a specially designed, mass-producible spherical tool known as a Poké Ball. The animal cannot escape to Poké Ball; it is considered under the ownership of that Trainer. Subsequently, it will obey the commands it receives from its Trainer if the Trainer is experienced. In addition, Trainers can send out animals to fight other creatures in friendly battles. 

Players can catch wild beasts with Poké Balls, Pokémon Go, Pokémon Let’s Go, Pikachu, and Let’s Go Eevee. But they cannot be fought. Except in exceptional circumstances within games, creatures already owned by other Trainers cannot be captured. Suppose an animal entirely defeats an opponent in battle so that the opponent is knocked out. In that case, the winning creature gains experience points and level up. Experience points are earned by catching animals in Poké Balls starting in Pokémon X and Y. The creature’s battling aptitude statistics, such as Attack and Speed, increase when leveling up. As the animals progress through the levels, they learn new moves.

Furthermore, many creature species can undergo metamorphosis, or transformation, into a similar but stronger species of creature, a process known as evolution. This process occurs naturally in various situations and is a central theme of the series. Species of animals undergo a maximum of two evolutionary transformations. In contrast, others experience only one, and others do not evolve. For example, the Pichu evolves into Pikachu, developing into Raichu, following which no further evolutions occur. In addition, Pokémon X and Y introduced the concept of Mega Evolution. Fully evolved animals undergo an additional evolution into a more potent form for the battle for a time-limited. This stage of evolution is unique in that it is reversible, unlike other stages of evolution. In the main series, the Trainer must raise a team of creatures to defeat many non-player characters and animals in each game’s single-player mode.

Each game sets out a somewhat linear path for the Trainer to travel through a specific region of the beast world, completing events and battling opponents. This includes thwarting the plans of an evil team of beast Trainers who serve as the player’s antagonists, except for Pokémon Sun and Moon and Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon. The games feature eight powerful Trainers known as Gym Leaders who must be defeated for the Trainer to progress. The Trainer is given a Gym Badge as a reward. The Trainer can challenge the region’s Pokémon League after collecting eight badges. Finally, the Trainer is challenged to four battles in a row by four talented trainers known as the Elite Four. Consider the Trainer is successful in overcoming this stumbling block. In that case, they will face the Regional Champion, the master Trainer who defeated the Elite Four previously. The Trainer who wins this last battle becomes the new Champion.

The regions of Pokémon

Pokémon is set in a fictional universe. Numerous regions have appeared in the various media of the Pokémon franchise. The main series games form the eight main series regions of Kanto, Johto, Hoenn, Sinnoh/Hisui, Unova, Kalos, Alola, and Galar. The eight generations of the series each focus on a different part of the world. The region consists of several cities and towns that the player must explore to overcome many waiting challenges, such as Gyms, Contests, and offensive teams. The player can find various types of Pokémon and valuable items and characters in multiple locations throughout each region. Other areas are not connected within a single game, except for Kanto and Johto, linked in Pokémon Gold, Silver, HeartGold, Crystal, and SoulSilver. There are also two islands in the Pokémon anime, Orange Islands and Decolore Islands, set in spin-off games. However, they are still set within the same fictional universe. In the Pokémon universe, each central series region is based on a real-world location. Kanto, Johto, Hoenn, and Sinnoh/Hisui, the first four regions introduced, are based on parts of Japan. Later areas were based on parts of the United States with Unova and Alola, France with Kalos, and the United Kingdom with Galar.

Share the page
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments